The Life of Shinke

Christmas In July

Posted on: July 26, 2010

Are you one of those people that think that twelve months is a hell of a long time to wait for Christmas?

I know I am!

I love Christmas! I love it so much I sing Christmas carols in the middle of the year. Weird I know but I can’t help it.

So July is one of my favourite months because that’s when stations like abcfamily and Cartoon Network show all my favourite Christmas shows and I get really excited! 🙂

Don’t look at me like that. You know you’d love to watch Scrooge on a hot day and dream about cooler weather.

Seems the stores are in on the illusion too. So for those of you that love to shop, stores are having Christmas in July sales to tide us over until the traditional holiday.

So lets enjoy the illusion while it lasts shall we, because we’ve got approximately two months of summer left.

Merry Christmas y’all! Remember your sunscreen. 🙂

2 Responses to "Christmas In July"

I too play Christmas songs whenever. 🙂

Was singing God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen yesterday.

Yes! I’m not alone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

