The Life of Shinke

Reading Challenge

Posted on: December 8, 2010

So as per usual as soon as exam season came around my mind started wandering to what books I wanted to read, what movies I wanted to watch and all the tv shows that I needed to catch up on.

Ah the joys of procrastination.

Anyways as I was pondering my recreational life instead of studying for my Biology final I thought about reading challenges and the fact that I’ve always wanted to join one.

So in true nerd style I Googled reading challenges and found some great websites to help me choose and join one.

There’s A Novel Challenge by Wendy and Teddy and Bibliobabe which both have a nice compilation of all the challenges running for each year. You just pick the one you like, click the link and sign up….or you could just do it by yourself and not sign up either way is fine as long as you read. 🙂

So as soon as my exams are over I plan to pick out at least 3 to tackle.

On the other hand to make next year really special I have decided to make a challenge of my own. If you want to try it go right ahead, just leave me a comment and update me on how it’s going. I’ll be sure to do the same.

The challenge is that I read ever single novel that I have at home that I have either abandoned or never started.

Wish me luck! 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
1 Response to "Reading Challenge"

[…] a little while back I wrote a post about reading challenges and the fact that I planned to join a few and I thought I should do an update post to let you guys […]

Leave a Reply

I'm part of Post A Day 2014

Currently Reading

Tweets

