The Life of Shinke

Study Music

Posted on: December 10, 2010

During the crazy study period of university only a few things can keep you sane, good friends, fun study sessions and a great playlist.

I tend to listen to music that I already love hence I won’t be paying any great attention to the words but more the beat.

In my first year I listened to Fallout Boy’s albums on repeat, in second year my bff chose our study music randomly and this year I’m listening to Drake‘s album Thank Me Later. Love it!

So my favourite songs of this week are:

1. Unforgettable – Drake feat. Young Jeezy

2. Thank Me Now – Drake

3. Up All Night – Drake feat. Nicki Minaj

4. Show Me A Good Time – Drake

5. Miss Me – Drake feat. Lil Wayne

 

Honorable Mentions

Over – Drake

The Resistance – Drake

Fireworks – Drake feat. Alicia Keys

 

So how do you choose your study music? Let me know and good luck on your finals! 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to "Study Music"

I used to listen to the more upbeat Classical. You know, like movie scores where the tempo is sort of fast paced and sometimes tense? 🙂 Somehow it would motivate me. I’d also listen to a bit of everything else. My go to song was Under Pressure. I liked that it was so true of finals. Good luck!!

I always thought I should be listening to Classical music and my high school use to play it each and every morning but I have none in my collection…I should definitely fix that.

Leave a Reply

