The Life of Shinke

New Year Bliss

Posted on: January 1, 2011

Happy New Year Everyone!!!

New day, new month, new year, new me.

I feel rather hopeful this year.

Like anything and everything is possible.

I can touch the sky.

It’s a yearly ritual of mine to be super happy and set new goals for myself on the dawn of a new year.

This is the time when I reevaluate and make changes.

Start everything a fresh.

I hope I’m not the only one with that new year bliss because I’d hate to know that someone was sulking on so fine a day.

Normally I would make my resolutions, and try to implement them all at once and then fall off the bandwagon a couple weeks in only to have to start over a couple months later but this year I think I’ll do it a bit different.

I will implement on resolution at a time making it habit before moving on to the next.

This I believe will help to ensure my success.

So here we go these are my new year resolutions.

1. I must practice my cooking skills by cooking solo more often and increase my recipe portfolio.

2. I must eat healthier.

3. I must exercise with more consistency.

4. I must become more organized.

5. I must read more.

6. I must become a more rounded or balanced individual.

7. I must eliminate procrastination from my life.

8. I must learn to be more consistent with my studies.

9. I must be kinder to others.

10. I must take better care of my skin.

11. I must put more effort in my look/style.

12. I must take better care of my hair.

One for each month of the year since it’s found it takes 3 to 4 weeks to make or break a habit.

So what are your new year resolutions?

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to "New Year Bliss"

Great resolutions! I’m so bad about my looks/hair most days I don’t even bother with makeup. My roots are growing out and it’s definitely time for a change! The New Year is the time to do it! I love your positive outlook. I’ve been feeling the same way lately. This is THE year for change, I can feel it!

It happens to the best of us, we’ve just got to do better.

Go 2011! 🙂

Leave a Reply

I'm part of Post A Day 2014

Currently Reading

Tweets

