The Life of Shinke

New Zodiac Sign?!?!

Posted on: January 14, 2011

Have you heard the awful news?

We have a new zodiac sign!

Apparently the Earth has moved and now the zodiac signs represent different times of the year.

And they had to add a new sign and shuffle around the others to make the signs make sense again?

I don’t know. Huffington Post broke the news this afternoon. So I’ll just let them explain.

Either ways the new sign’s name is Ophiuchus that’s Oph·i·u·chus, the serpent bearer.

Eeeewwww right? What type of name is that and who wants to be a serpent bearer?

Not me and luckily under this new system I’m not but the system’s still screwed up.

So here’s what the “new” system looks like and be forewarned you may not like what you see….I didn’t.

Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18 – May 13
Taurus: May 13 – June 21
Gemini: June 21 – July 20
Cancer: July 20 – Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10 – Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16 – Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30 – Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23 – Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29 – Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17 – Jan. 20

Now my question is, shouldn’t this new table only be applicable to people that were born after the shift?

Each zodiac has a set of traits that are suppose to characterize the person born under the sign so how is it after being born a Virgo I’m now magically going to embody a new set of characteristics because the Earth shifted?

See…..it makes no sense and so on those grounds I’m rejecting the new system.

I am and will always be a Virgo.

You already took Pluto away from me science you can’t have this too.

What are your thoughts on the new system?

Has your zodiac sign changed?

Let me know in the comments below.

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 Responses to "New Zodiac Sign?!?!"

What?! This is absolute BS. I would definitely think it should only apply to people born after the shift. I’m a virgo through and through and now I’m supposed to be a leo. What kind of crap is that?
I didn’t know you were a virgo too. I knew you were cool. 🙂

Lol! That was my shift too and I love all the Leo’s that I know but I don’t want to be a Leo…I don’t fit it at all.

We should be able to fight this new system…no one is happy with it.

It’s going to be interesting to see if this causes mass confusion!

I am in the new sign of Dec 12th – Ophiuchus

So you’re supposedly a serpent bearer now huh? Well that sucks. Do you embrace the new system and tell people this is your sign or do you stick with your original sign?

Leave a Reply

