The Life of Shinke

The FINAL finals!

Posted on: May 24, 2012

Almost a week ago I wrote my FINAL, final exam.

And as I walked on campus I had the feeling that this might be the last time this ever happens.

I suppose it’s just sentimentality kicking in but it made me sad that my time there had come to an end. Things that I did day in day out would no longer be a part of my life. The people, the places, the routine, but it is indeed time to move on.

Even with this sadness in my heart about leaving I still found myself singing Jason Mraz‘s Wordplay half way through the exam thinking after this is over I’m a free woman!

Too bad completing your degree doesn’t guarantee you a job anymore.

Are you a final year student?

Are you feeling a bit sentimental or are you more than happy to leave?

Let me know in the comments below.

Happy job hunting!

 

Leave a Reply

