The Life of Shinke

My Happy Playlist Wk ???

Posted on: June 15, 2012

Hey guys! It’s Friday!

Time for another LONG awaited lol, My Happy Playlist.

So this week I’ve been really into:

1. We Are Young – Fun feat. Janelle Monae

I first heard this song on Glee and I was like I know this song, I should know this song…but I didn’t know the song. Then YouTube was promoting it and I watched the video but I thought the video was so weird and not what I thought the video would be about at all. Finally I heard it on the radio and started singing along, it got stuck in my head and the rest is history.

 

2. Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You) – Kelly Clarkson

I first heard this song on a NOW That’s What I Call Music ad and I was singing along like I knew so, maybe that wasn’t the first time, or maybe it’s one of those one listen and you’re hooked songs. Either ways I loved it, I looked it up on YouTube and the video was so fun, I just had to have it. Makes me smile all the time. πŸ™‚

 

3. Give Me Love – Ed Sheeran

I believe it played in the ball scene in Vampire Diaries, season 3 but I fell in love with it watching a fan video with the song. Then I fell in love with the lyrics. Oh, how I love hearing it, makes we want love indeed especially with all the Vampire Diaries hotties. Swooon! πŸ™‚

 

4. Call Me, Maybe – Carly Rae Jepsen

Apparently this song is a hit and has been sweeping the nation by storm with endorsement from the Biebs himself but the first time I heard it was when Guy Ross interviewed her on NPR’s All Things Considered Weekends podcast. They played it in the background, she explained her inspiration, i.e. her boyfriend and I immediately went and looked it up on YouTube, it’s been a fav ever since, such a catchy song. The video is hilarious and twist at the end, lol. It’s gone so viral a bunch of celebs did parody videos on it, I like the one Selena, Justin, Ashley Tisdale and a bunch of their friends did, hilarious. πŸ™‚

 

 

5. A Thousand Years – Christina Perri

I don’t even know where I heard this, probably one of my friends made me listen to it, but at any rate I love it, so slow and heart wrenching, makes me think. The video is….there, like she’s just walking slowly and singing, there really is nothing special about it. I’ve been told its in the Twilight movies, that won’t make me watch ’em but if that makes you want to listen to the song, all the better. πŸ™‚

 

Well that’s what’s been helping me move my feet this week.

What about you, what are your favourite songs this week?

Let me know in the comments below.

Happy listening! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

