The Life of Shinke

Sherlock

Posted on: July 26, 2012

After reading A Study in Scarlet I was on a Sherlock high and decided to finally watch the BBC series, Sherlock.

All I can I say is, if I loved Sherlock 100% before this show I love him 5 billions times after it. It was AMAZING!

Benedict Cumberbatch is Sherlock personified, he is so good, so amazing in this role. I was in, I was ALL in. Take me anywhere you want, text me anytime I would be there on my toe point. Love him!

This show made me envy John Watson even more than before, I want Sherlock as my best friend, I wanna run around with him solving cases and hearing how he comes up with his deductions. The fun I would have.

I envied Molly even more than John because she got to work with him and she knew him before all the hype. Plus, I would crush on him SO BAD! SOOOO BAD! It’s not even funny. After watching one episode I was hooked. Forget Robert Downey Jnr, forget everybody else, Benedict Cumberbatch is MY Sherlock. End of story.

The show itself was amazing, I loved the twists they took on the original, I love the characters, I love the way they interact, the witty conversations, the fact that John has a blog, the bromance…oh how I love the bromance,Β the way they tie in the lore, it’s just amazing! I especailly LOVE the way they show his deductions, there cannot be a better way I guarantee you and of course I love the fact that his texts come up on-screen. πŸ™‚

The fact that there are only 3 episodes per season upsets me because there needs to SO much more but the fact that each episode is approximately 90 minutes helps.

The last episode! I won’t spoil it, I won’t spoil it I promise but I just gotta say the emotions that I felt in that episode, *sigh* my poor heart. And finally, I believe in Sherlock Holmes.

Watch it, love it, it is a MUST see, A – MUST – SEE!

And let me know what you think in the comments below.

I bet you’ll be as pissed as I was to find out the next season isn’t due until January 2013 but you’ll be so excited! πŸ™‚

Watch it, do it and happy viewing! πŸ™‚

6 Responses to "Sherlock"

What a great series! πŸ˜€

It sure is! πŸ™‚

Haha. I can feel your enthusiasm. I went through much the same when I saw it for the first time. And oh yeah, now comes the pain of having to wait ages for the next season. πŸ˜›

I know right! Not fun, but it’s gonna be SO worth it! πŸ™‚

I’m glad my enthusiasm came across because every time I think about Sherlock I get SUPER happy! πŸ™‚

I know right!!! Let’s hope for Season 3 to be BETTER THAN EVER!!! πŸ˜€

I will have to check it out. Have you seen elementary? I like it so far. The Dr. Watson spin where it’s a woman is interesting.

Leave a Reply

I'm part of Post A Day 2014

Currently Reading

Tweets

