The Life of Shinke

Taxi Drivers

Posted on: April 5, 2014

Dear Mr. Taxi Driver,

Excuse me, I don’t mean to interrupt your fascinating monologue about the unfair justice system but do you really think we should be going downhill at 100 miles per hour? I mean especially with the winding nature of the road. It just doesn’t seem safe.

No, no I’m sure you’re an excellent driver and I trust your judgement I just have some concerns ya know? 120? No, no, I’m fine, not a complaint in the world, continue as you were.

I mean at least you still have a working speed-o-meter right? The last guy I traveled with had a broken speed-o-meter which I can only assume happens when you clock more than it’s able to record, so compared to him I’m in great hands.

Speaking of hands I know we’re on the straight now but um I still think you need to be steering the car and keeping your eyes on the ro….WHAT THE HELL! Why are you half-way out the window?!?!?!

Of course, of course I’m over-reacting, my bad, holla at your girl, the one you have no chance in hell with while we crash into on coming traffic. I don’t mind. I don’t mind at all.

Oh she’s not interested? I would never have guessed. Women, yes, I know, we’re such shallow creatures. Well thank you, but instead of hitting on me can you turn around and watch the road?

Yes, yes, I’m flattered but seriously…WATCH OUT!!!!

OMG! I thought we were going to hit that poor woman! She’s so shocked she can’t even move.

Thank God, my stop! Yes, this is my stop, please pull over. Now, pull over now! Where in God’s name are you taking me? Jesus! My poor heart, thank you, here ya go! No, no, keep the change it’s fine, I’m just happy I’m alive.

Next time?!?! Do I look like I have a death wish?

Yes, goodbye now. Have a safe journey!

Signed,

A Concerned Passenger

 

Leave a Reply

I'm part of Post A Day 2014

Currently Reading

Tweets

