The Life of Shinke

20 Random Facts About Me

Posted on: April 9, 2014

I love lists and so when I saw this list on AWrestlingWriter’s blog Out of the Well I just had to do it.

Below I have listed 20 Random Facts About Me and if you choose to do this yourself be sure to put a link in the comments below so I can check them out.

1. I love stationary! Books, notepads, diaries, pens, pencils, pretty much anything you can find in an office supply store will have me squealing in delight.

2. I love books! Print, electronic, audio, I don’t discriminate, books are my first love.

3. I love lists! I love making them, I love reading them. Nothing keeps me on a website longer than lists, trust me!

4. I hate cucumbers but I love pickles. Can you spot the connection?

5. I love photography. I love taking pictures as well as looking at great photos.

6. I have the smallest feet in my house and that is counting my younger brother who is still growing.

7. I love tall guys, this is probably because I’m only 5’3″.

8. I don’t like going out to parties, I love the getting ready part but about an hour after getting there I’m normally like, okay, I’m over this let’s go!

9. I’m not a fan of makeup, light makeup is fine but heavy makeup especially really badly done ones just seem fake.

10. I have spontaneous dance parties like the ones in “Fangirl” all the time. Don’t get the reference? Stop what you’re doing right now and read it. I’ll wait! 🙂

11. I’m not a fan of pink simply because it is universally seen as a girl’s favourite colour. That being said pink is a great colour, it’s my go to nail polish colour and it fits my complexion.

12. My favourite colour is purple and I was in purple house in high school. Oh and you get a complimentary high-five for wearing something purple.

13. I LOVE HARRY POTTER!!!! I also make HP references all the time.

14. I love trying to figure out where I’ve seen an actor/actress before when watching a movie/show.

15. I love trivia games and quizzes, especially pop culture ones.

16. My favourite wild animal is a cheetah, I love the fact that they are able to move so fast at a drop of a hat.

17. I love dogs!!!! Cats are adorable however they tend to have limits to their affection and dogs do not, they love you all the time and they are always down to play and or be petted.

18. I love music, all genres!

19. I love learning new things and the structure of school.

20. I cannot for the life of me whistle.

Are any of these true for you?

Let me know in the comments below.

Happy Reading! 🙂

Tags:

2 Responses to "20 Random Facts About Me"

Yay! Love your list. I think we have even more in common! Photography is awesome and I have the smallest feet. Shoe shopping is a nightmare because I’m right in between kids and adult sizes. I usually end up wearing shoes one size too big.

Thanks, I’m glad you like it! Shoe shopping is a nightmare but when you find something that fits it’s always so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

I'm part of Post A Day 2014

Currently Reading

Tweets

