The Life of Shinke

Outlander

Posted on: August 29, 2014

Title: Outlander

Premiered: 2014

TV Station: Starz

Adapted from: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Description: Outlander follows the story of Claire Randall, a married combat nurse from 1945 who is mysteriously swept back in time to 1743, where she is immediately thrown into an unknown world where her life is threatened. When she is forced to marry Jamie Fraser, a chivalrous and romantic young Scottish warrior, a passionate relationship is ignited that tears Claire’s heart between two vastly different men in two irreconcilable lives. (Taken from IMDb)

I have always wanted to read the Outlander series and so when I found out that it was being made into a TV series I chucked my “read then watch” rule out the window and watched the premiere and I am so glad I did!

This series is amazing! The setting is awesome, Scotland is beautiful and they really make it seem as if we’re back in the 18th century. The actors fit their roles beautifully and for an hour I can just dive into the time of Scottish lairds and English brides.

It has romance, adventure, time travel, suspense and a little mystery, what isn’t there to love? I highly recommend watching this series. Catch up on the previous three and dive in on Saturday! I promise it’ll be worth it!

Have you read or watched Outlander?

How are you liking it so far?

Which is better, the TV show or the book?

Let me know in the comments below.

1 Response to "Outlander"

[…] been watching a lot of movies or TV shows this week however I am obsessed with the new series Outlander on Starz. It is so amazing and Jamie is so swoon worthy and his accent, his accent would bring […]

Leave a Reply

